Skip to content ↓


Who are we?

Liskeard School & Community College has a governing committee consisting of 14 governors.

The chair of Liskeard School & Community College governing committee is Dr Ian Williams who can be contacted via the governors’ clerk, Mrs Kate Williams ( or at the below postal address.

Chair of the Local Governing Committee, Liskeard School & Community College, Luxstowe, Liskeard, Cornwall, PL14 3EA

Through their representation of the wider school community (this includes the parents, school staff and other members of that community), governors help their school improve and provide the best possible education for their students.

Dr Dean James-Robbins - Chair of Governors

I have a professional background in Programme Management at the British Council where I have worked in a range of IT, Finance and Strategic Planning roles. I was also the Chair of Governors at an Islington Primary School for several years before I moved to Cornwall in 2021. I have an MA in Art History and a PhD in English Literature and am passionate about the creative and performance arts in education. I am currently the Safeguarding Link governor at LSCC.

Sarah Berne - Vice Chair of Governors

I have a background in education and relocated from the North West five years ago. My three children currently attend Liskeard School. In my role as governor I want to support the school in giving every child the opportunity to get the most out of their education and fulfil their potential.

Pauline Wagon - Co-opted Governor

Angela Edward-Jones

I have lived in Liskeard for almost 6 years, and currently work as a Head of Customer Service and Assurance.  I have previously been a School Governor/Chair of Governors at a primary school in Plymouth and have just completed a 9-year term as a Board Member at a South Devon Housing Association.  I’m looking forward to being part of Liskeard School, and hope I can make a contribution to its achievements.

Terry King

Hello, my name is Terry King and I have been appointed to be the link governor for SEND at Liskeard School. I have worked in the statutory assessment team for Plymouth City Council for 14 years and as a Team Manager for the 0-25 SEND Statutory Assessment Team where I devised the operational procedures to deliver the SEND reforms in 2014. This involved working in a multi-agency environment with parents and professionals and always where the child or young person was firmly at the centre of decision-making. Prior to the move to working in local government, I taught Geography and careers in two secondary schools in Cornwall as a classroom teacher and head of department. My now grown up children attended Liskeard School and I have a grandson in Year 8. My ambition is to bring my knowledge and understanding of special educational needs to support staff and parents and to ensure pupils achieve their best outcomes at Liskeard School.

Dan Wendon - Headteacher


Carl Roobottom - Parent Governor

Carl is a Doctor at Derriford hospital and is involved in higher specialist training there, having set and ran the Peninsula Radiology Academy. He is a parent Governor with two children currently at the school

Trudi Hocking - Staff Governor

Jenny Brown - Staff Governor


Diane Stoneham - Staff Governor

For copies of Local Governing Committee minutes, please contact the Clerk: